A happy landing

Raja’s backyard in Grand Rapids.*

We were on a chat. Raja, in US and me here in Pune. That was ages back. “What do you need to come here and stay here?” Raja asked. I said I have a big loan for my new flat in my head. That paid, I have not a worry. “Done” he said. “I get sick of this mechanical life here. Everyone follows the same routine. No one will dare to say that he \ his family did not do anything during the weekend. There is no one to have a conversation with. No one reads any books”

Nothing happened then. Raja continued to make India appearances.

*The day after I landed was for my jet lag etc. There was none, so I ran and trained my camera here and there.

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

