A tale of two trees

In an another age, I had purchased my first real camera, a Minolta film SLR in Germany. I recall going to a shop in Hamburg. I kept weighing the sum of 600 German Marks in mind unable to spend so much in one go.The Minolta was my co-witness to my first impressions of the beautiful city of Hamburg, during the walks along the inner and outer Alster Lake and to the port of Hamburg.

This little Canon gave me a wonderful picture. Digital photography means you can make stupid mistakes and yet eventually come up with a nice picture. The countless and lovely shades of green, including the green shadow distracted me from choosing correct exposures for a while!

Leave a Reply

