Summer cool Delhi and a walk in the park

The weather in Delhi has turned out to be very nice. It rained yesterday evening and I couldn’t resist the temptation of running barefoot in the enchanting Lodhi Gardens with Harshad and his friend, Sanket . I had forgotten to pack my Luna Sandals so had no choice but to run barefoot. I decided to ditch the Garmin too. It was a great run. Almost all the 2 Km loop is a proper clay track.  Was careful not to run too much given my memories of nasty blisters. So just 6 Km it was.

The gentle weather continues today so had a walk in the nearby park. Sorry, no pics of Lodhi Gardens since I ran sans any gadgets.

IMG_20140511_070531616_HDR IMG_20140511_070531616_HDR

Leave a Reply

